CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 1 - Civic Centre

On: Monday, 9 June 2014

Time: 4.30 pm

	AGENDA	Dana Na
		Page No.
1	Apologies for Absence.	
2	Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interest.	1 - 2
3	Prohibition of Whipped Votes and Declaration of Party Whips.	
4	Minutes. To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Scrutiny Programme Committees held on:	3 - 7
	14 April, 2014; and8 May, 2014.	
5	Role of Committee (including Terms of Reference).	8 - 15
6	Scrutiny Work Programme 2014/15.	16 - 37
7	Membership of Scrutiny Panels and Working Groups.	38 - 40
8 a	Scrutiny Letters: Letter to/from Cabinet Member for Wellbeing (Wellbeing Performance Panel Meeting - 3 February).	41 - 43 44 - 48
b	Letter to/from Cabinet Member for Wellbeing (Wellbeing Performance Panel Meeting - 17 March).	49 - 54
С	Letter to/from Cabinet Member for Wellbeing (Wellbeing Performance Panel Meeting - 7 April).	55 - 65
d	Letter to/from Cabinet Member for Wellbeing (Wellbeing Performance Panel Meeting - 28 April).	66 - 69
е	Letter to Cabinet Member for Wellbeing (Wellbeing Performance Pane Meeting - 12 May).	el 70 - 71
f	Letter to/from Cabinet Member for Place (Committee Meeting - 17 February).	72 - 78
g	Letter to/from Cabinet Member for Regeneration (Committee Meeting	- 79 - 85

9	Improving the Impact of Scrutiny.	86 - 151
10	Protocol for Co-option.	152 - 155
11	Scrutiny Dispatches - June 2014.	156 - 159
12	Good Scrutiny? Good Question! - Auditor General for Wales Improvement Study: Scrutiny in Local Government.	160 - 203

13 Date and Time of Future Meetings for 2014/15 Municipal Year:

7 July 2014	27 October 2014	16 February 2015
4 August 2014	24 November 2014	16 March 2015
1 September 2014	22 December 2014	13 April 2015
29 September 2014	19 January 2015	

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Contact: Democratic Services - 637292

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (16)

Labour Councillors: 11

A M Cook	J E C Harris
D W Cole	T J Hennegan
J P Curtice	A J Jones
N J Davies	R V Smith (Vice Chair)
V M Evans	M Thomas
P Downing	

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3

A M Day (Chair)	P M Meara
J W Jones	

Independent Councillor: 1

E W Fitzgerald	
E VV FILZGETAIU	

Conservative Councillor: 1

A C C Callauma	
A C S Colburn	

Co-opted Members:

David Anderson-Thomas	Vacancy
Sarah Joiner	Vacancy

Officers:

Dean Taylor	Director of Corporate Services
Lee Wenham	Head of Marketing, Communications & Scrutiny
Dave Mckenna	Overview & Scrutiny Manager
Brij Madahar	Overview & Scrutiny Coordinator
Democratic Services	
Nigel Havard	Legal
Archives	

Email:

Executive Board	
Cabinet Members	
Leaders of Opposition	
Groups	
Carl Billingsley	

Total Copies: 30